Weekend Away In Prague

When you live in a fast-paced city like London, its crucial to take some time to get out, unwind and enjoy some of the more simple things in life. This last weekend I was lucky enough to do this in the beautiful city of Prague; a place I have been wanting to visit ever since I arrived in Europe.

Here are some pictures of my favorite spots and some suggestions of things to do if visiting for a long weekend.

The Timeless Architecture:

img_8911

View from the Castle.

img_8858

Prague astronomical clock.

img_8837

We stayed in Mala Strana. It’s perfectly located, within walking distance of the castle and Charles Bridge.

img_8945

The Dancing House.

Charles Bridge:

img_8847

img_8979

John Lennon Wall:

img_9008

img_9026

img_8877

I was able to spray paint my Peace sign on the famous wall.

The City’s Unique Charm:

img_8941

Tiny piece of Africa in Prague.

img_8932

The one morning we did a walk up to the small Eiffel Tower and then around the hill. There are beautiful walking and cycling paths to get some fresh air and enjoy the breathtaking view or the Town.

img_9056

img_8908

The Food:

img_8953

One of the most inventive desserts I have ever seen. Gastro-punk dessert -small sweets selection (pistachio macaron passion fruit praline chocholate truffles coconut dust and caramel sauce) at the Ginger & Fred Restaurant located at the top of the Dancing House Building.

img_8986

img_8850

My favorite street food in Prague, a traditional Trdelník.

img_9041

Pancakes for Breakfast at the Den & Noc in the Old Town.

img_9052

Delicious light meal at Vegan’s Prague in Mala Strana.

The Beer:

img_8808

img_9007

We found a traditional Czech Pub called Convikt

img_9062

I’m not a beer drinker myself but according to Dan it was lush.

I loved every second of my experience of Prague especially the part where I got to explore the Town with my best friend.

 

img_8845

img_8996

Leave a Reply

