She Said

It is no secret that when it comes to choosing which type of show to watch in this incredible city, I undoubtedly favour contemporary dance performances; each show seems to break new ground in some way or another which is really exhilirating. However when I saw that the English National Ballet would be performing a new triple bill featuring new pieces by world-class female choreographers: Aszure Barton, Annabelle Lopez Ochoa and Yabin Wang, I was immediately drawn back to this more classical genre.

I really can’t wait to watch this performance tomorrow.  What I am especially excited about is to see what the amazing Yabin Wang has created in her piece ‘M-Dao’. I was fortunate to watch her work, ‘Genesis’, last year where she teamed up with the renowned Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui and it was MIND-BLOWING.

Here is a little sneak peak into her rehearsals with the English National Ballet:

Leave a comment